New Jersey Chapter

New Jersey Chapter Events





SFMANJ holds Field Days with a Trade Show in the Spring (usually spring break) and Fall (usually November). We also hold a trade show at Rutgers in the summer and participate in the educational aspect of the NJ Green Expo in Atlantic City in December. Other field days or clinics may be scheduled throughout the year. For more information on the New Jersey Chapter or upcoming events see contacts below or visit the Chapter website at www.sfmanj.org

 

 

 

NEW JERSEY CHAPTER CONTACTS

 

Sports Field Managers Association of New Jersey (SFMANJ)

PO Box 205, Pennsville, New Jersey 08070

Email: mail@sfmanj.org 

856-514-3179

 

Debbie Savard, Executive Secretary

SFMANJ - Phone: 856-514-3179 • Fax: 856-514-3179 mail@sfmanj.org

 

 SFMANJ OFFICERS

President: Bernard Luongo, Northern Burlington County Regional School Dist., 609-298-3900 x2065 - bluongo@nburlington.com 

 

Vice President: Rich Watson, Laurel Lawnmower, 856-832-7623 - wats100@msn.com

 

Secretary: Scott Bills, CSFM, Sports Field Solutions, 908-268-8866 - scottabills@yahoo.com

 

Treasurer: Sean Connell, Georgia Golf Construction, 609-628-2597 - seanmconnell@comcast.net 




 

 SFMANJ BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Fred Castenschiold, Storr Tractor Company, 908-722-9830 - fcastenschiold@storrtractor.com 

Ken Mathis, Brick Township, 732-330-8003 - tincup3131@yahoo.com

Matt Olivi, Piscataway Board of Education, 908-421-0933 - mbrunoolivi@msn.com

Zack Owen, Fisher & Son Co., Inc., 609-454-7727 - zowen@fisherandson.com

Brad Park, Rutgers University, 848-932-6327 - park@aesop.rutgers.edu

Kevin Shipman, Kingsway Regional School, Cell: 609-202-3092 - buzzshipman@hotmail.com

Adam Simmons, Glassboro Parks & Rec., 856-693-0986 - asimmons@glassboro.org

Craig Tolley, County College of Morris, 973-328-5363 - ctolley@ccm.edu

 

 

ADVISORS:

Dr. James Murphy, Rutgers University, 732-932-9711, x129 - murphy@aesop.rutgers.edu

Don Savard, CSFM, CGM, Salesianum School, 302-293-2693 - donsavard@msn.com

Mike Viersma, The Viersma Companies, 908-852-0552 - mike@viersma.com

 

Chapter Website: www.sfmanj.org

Chapter Email: mail@sfmanj.org 

 


SFMANJ Chapter Membership Dues 

Organizational/Individual: $60.00
Second from same facility: $40.00
Commercial Member: $125.00
Second from same business: $50.00
Student: $15.00


International Resources

us