Contacts

Iowa Chapter Contacts

Contacts: 

Executive Director: 
Jeff R. Wendel 
Iowa STMA 
17017 US Highway 69 
Ames, Iowa 50010-9294 
Phone: 515/232-8222 
Fax: 515/232-8228 
E-mail: jeff@iowaturfgrass.org 

Newsletter Editor: 
Sarah Hodgson 
Iowa Turfgrass Office 
17017 US Highway 69 
Ames, Iowa 50010-9294 
sarah@iowaturfgrass.org 

 


Chapter President: 
Tony Senio 
University of Iowa 
3 S Ridge Ct 
Coralville, IA 52241 
E-mail: tonysenio@yahoo.com 


Chapter Directors: 

TJ Brewer - Southeast Director 
Burlington Bees 
2712 Mt. Pleasant St. 
Burlington, IA 52601-2136 
Phone: 515-360-8979 
E-mail: thusto1@hotmail.com 

Chris Schlosser - Southwest Director 
Iowa Cubs Baseball 
One Line Drive 
Des Moines, IA 50309 
Phone: 515-243-6111 
E-mail: chris@iowacubs.com 

Steve Bush, CSFM - Exhibitor Director 
Bush Sports Turf 
6800 78th Ave W 
Milan, Il 61264-4146 
309-314-1000 
steve@bushturf.com 

Josh Shull - Exhibitor Director 
TurfWerks 
5225 NW Beaver Dr. 
Johnston, IA 50131-1333 
Phone: 515-577-5642 
E-mail: joshshull@turfwerks.com 

Jason Koester, CGCS - Northeast Director 
Grinnell College 
1917 6th Ave 
Grinnell, IA 50112-2381 
641-269-3300 
jkkoester@yahoo.com 

Jeff Bosworth - Northwest Director 
Sodexho Services - Drake University 
1422 27th St 
Des Moines, IA 50311 
515-202-8847 
jeff.bosworth@drake.edu 

Mark Heick - At-Large Director 
City of Iowa City 
211 Thomas Drive 
West Branch, IA 52358 
319-643-5095 
markheick@yahoo.com 

Tim VanLoo, CSFM - Central Director 
Iowa State University Athletics 
Jacobson Building S. 4th Street 
Ames, IA 50011 
515-294-7686 
vanlooti@iastate.edu 

Dr. David Minner - Ex-Officio Director 
Iowa State University 
141 Horticulture Hall 
Ames, IA 50011 
515-294-0036 
dminner@iastate.edu 


 

2011 Iowa Chapter Membership Dues: 

Professional Sports Turf Manager $50 
Affiliate $75 
Associate $50 
Student $15

2011 Iowa Sports Turf Managers Association Events

Spring Workshop- Burlington Bees May 10th

Summer Workshop- ISU Irrigation Audit June 29th and 30th

Fall Workshop- Kirkwood Sept. 27th

 

International Resources

usa

Student challenge